Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ma vie ici et la- My life here and there
16 janvier 2012

Les plantes de mon jardin de Nouvelle Zelande

Je vais vous parler des plantes de mon jardin de NZ qu'on ne trouve peut-être pas en france.

Le Flax:

P1080580

Le nom maori du flax est Harakeke, le flax est de la famille des lys.

Pour les maoris, le flax est tres important. Ils en faisaient des sacs, des bols, des cordes, etc...Les maoris voient le flax comme une famille: les feuilles exterieures sont les grand-parents, ensuite il y a les parents et enfin les enfants au centre. Il faut cueillir les grand-parents quand on a besoin des feuilles parce que ils ont eu une vie plus longue que les autres feuilles du flax. Le flax sert aussi de refuge a beaucoupd'oiseaux et d'insectes. Le tui, qui est un oiseau dont je parlerais une autre fois, adore son nectar sucré.

l'Aloe vera:

De l'Aloe vera, moi j'en ai dans mon jardin.

Nous en s'en sert a calmer les piqures de moustiques.Vous en prenez un bout, vous le cassez en deux et vous frottez le jus sur votre piqure. Et apres ça gratte plus. C'est tout simple et magique ! Mais attention la plante a des piquants ! Il existe du jus d'Aloe vera, des cremes et des médicaments.

P1080578

the plants of my garden in NZ

I am going to talk about the plants of my garden in NZ.

Flax:

IMG_3878

The Maori name of flax is Harakeke, flax comes from the lily family.

For the Maoris, the flax is very important. With it the Maoris made bags, bols, ropes, etc...The Maoris see the flax like a family: the outside leaves are the grand parents, then come the parents and in the centre are the childrens. When you need some flax you always take the grand parents because they have had a longer life. The flax provides a shelter for lots of animals and insects. The Tui loves the sweet nectar of the flower.

 

Aloe Vera:

IMG_3847

There is lots of it in my garden.

We use it to soothe the mozzie bites. You take a little bit of a branch, you brake it in half and you rub it on your mozzie bite. After it doesn't itch any more. It is simple and magic ! Be careful, the plant is very spikey. You can make juice out of it, creams and medicines. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
K
The Aloe Vera looks really interesting. It is such a useful plant, especially against mozzies! You should make yourself something nice out of the flax, as a souvenir of your second home when you're in France :-)
S
I got lots of mozzie bites while I was collecting some flax for some rope making, So straight to the Alo vera plant for some soothing medication ! It works well for all insect bites, sun burn and BBQ burn ?<br /> <br /> Good to have it nice and handy in the jardin.<br /> <br /> See you later Squeak and looking forward to your next entry.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Parpar.
Ma vie ici et la- My life here and there
Publicité
Archives
Ma vie ici et la- My life here and there
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 452
Publicité